Skip to main content

Special Populations

Texas Transition and Employment Guide

Student Handbook Statement ENGLISH and SPANISH

Dyslexia Procedures

Dyslexia Handbook Important Changes ENGLISH and SPANISH

Compensatory services document in English and Spanish

Senate Bill 139 Notice to Families in English and Spanish

CTE Non-Discrimination Notice in English/Spanish

Resources regarding Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), Dyslexia, Multi-Tiered Systems of Support, and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973

Mullin ISD Special Education Operating Guidelines

Student (Special Education) Record Access Log

Legal Framework

Sped Tex

The Special Education Information Center (SPEDTex) provides resources and interactive features for increasing family awareness of disabilities and special education processes, with the goal of improving partnerships between schools and families.

Contact information:

Phone: 1-855-773-3839

Email: inquire@spedtex.org

Live Chat: www.spedtex.org

 

Special Populations Contact Information

Deanna Burt

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum, Instruction, and Special Populations

dburt@mullinisd.net

855-467-0030

 

Keith Schneider

LSSP / Director of Compliance

kschneider@mullinisd.net 

 

Brianna McCloud

Special Populations Specialist / PEIMS Coordinator

bmccloud@mullinisd.net

 

Skylar Warren

Curriculum Director

swarren@mullinisd.net

 

Kristy Truelove

Special Education Specialist / SHARS / Records Requests

ktruelove@mullinisd.net

 

Courtney Villamaria

Special Education Specialist

cvillamaria@mullinisd.net

 

Lynn Callan

Special Populations Supervisor / Diagnostician

lcallan@mullinisd.net

 

Renee Robinson

Transition Specialist

rrobinson@mullinisd.net

 

Yolanda Smith

Lead Counselor of External Campuses

ysmith@mullinisd.net

 

Denise Castillo

CTE Coordinator / Counselor

dcastillo@mullinisd.net

 

Jennifer Flanagan

Dyslexia Coordinator

jenniferf@mullinisd.net

 

Teresa Dollins

Diagnostician / 504

tdollins@mullinisd.net

 

Berta Soto

ESL  TELPAS Coordinator

bsoto@mullinisd.net

 

Marki VanZandt 

Director of Counseling and Assessment Services / GT Coordinator

mvanzandt@mullinisd.net

 

Dillion Grisham

RTI Coordinator

dgrisham@mullinisd.net

Contact Information

Mullin ISD
403 West Bulldog Drive
P.O. Box 128
Mullin, Texas 76864
Schedule:

Regular Schedule T-F 7:30AM - 4:30PM

Summer Schedule M-TH 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Map:
Phone: 855-467-0030
Fax: (855) 467-0776

District Calendar

This Week's Events